top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMr Dissent

N5 Chemistry Narrated Powerpoints

Updated: Feb 1, 2021

Ridled wit herrors, I mean riddled with errors, I offer my dog barking, PPI phone ringing and Amazon doorbell enhanced N5 U2 and some U3 (Plastics, Fertilisers and Nuclear Chemistry*) powerpoint slides.


I have read Doug Lemov and Adam Boxer about delivering great remote lessons but I am currently in 'the best is the enemy of the good' mode and have just thrown them together.


(I have just updated this link to a Google Drive folder - if there are any issues, please contact me.



Couple of tips on how I managed to narrate a slideshow: (

  1. Make your normal slideshow and save as normal (.pptx file)

  2. You can then record this with a narration and save as normal.

  3. Often, I find i have to press the record button and narrate the first two slides as a test.

  4. Save 3 (above) as a (.ppsx file) on the drop down save window menu.

  5. Play the saved show...I often get no sound. I'm not sure if it is a rehearsal function.

  6. Go back to your slideshow file and press the record button. This then works for me!

  7. If you make a mistake, laugh and give an apology to your listener! If you are really annoyed...you can re-record individual slides! (I discovered this late!)

Final Big Tip - keep your normal powerpoint (.pptx) as a back up or reference. I saved one as a ppsx only and cant recover my original. 'So what?' I hear you say....well, when kids are back in class, you don't want to be arguing with your self!


All the best!


*This is the show requiring the greatest degree of editing and updating but in these emergency situation times....

519 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Will No One Rid Us of The SQA?

Press release from SSTA on SQA. The last section…. Press Release – For Immediate Release 12 June 2023 SQA Putting Young People at Risk by Refusing to Listen to Secondary Teachers The SQA is refusing t

bottom of page